Jaffrey Public Library Board of Trustees Meeting Minutes - Library Director Evaluation

Date October 11, 2023

Time 10:00 am Chair John Stone

Present John Stone, Deb Weissman, Jaime Hutchinson, Julie Perrin (Library

Director)

Absent Emily Carr, Grace Flesher, Jim Draper (alternate)

Meetings are open to the public except as allowed under RSA 91-A:3.

If requested, the meeting may become a non-public session per RSA 91-A: 3, II (a) personnel; (b) hiring of any person as an employee; (c) matters which, if discussed publicly, would affect adversely the reputation of any person; (d) consideration of acquisition, sale, or lease of property; (e) consideration or negotiation of pending claims or litigation.

Call to Order

10:05 am JS

Julie Perrin leaves the meeting at 10:06 am.

Motion to enter nonpublic session. DW/JH

Specific Statutory Reason cited as foundation for the nonpublic session:

__X__ RSA 91-A:3, II (a) The dismissal, promotion, or compensation of any public employee or the disciplining of such employee, or the investigation of any charges against him or her, unless the employee affected (1) has a right to a public meeting, and (2) requests that the meeting be open, in which case the request shall be granted.

Roll Call to enter nonpublic session

John Stone Aye Jaime Hutchinson Aye Deb Weissman Aye

Motion passes 3:0

Entered nonpublic at 10:07 am.

Julie Perrin enters nonpublic session at 12:20 pm.

Public session reconvened at 12:40 pm.

Motion to seal minutes because it is determined that divulgence of this	
information likely would DW/JH	
1	Affect adversely the reputation of any person other than a member of th

<u> </u>	Affect adversely the reputation of any person other than a member of this board;
	Render a proposed action ineffective; or
	Pertains to preparation or carrying out of actions regarding terrorism.

Roll Call to seal the minutes

John Stone Aye
Jaime Hutchinson Aye
Deb Weissman Aye
Motion passes 3:0

Meeting concluded at 12:44 pm.

Motion to adjourn. DW/JH Motion passes 3:0.

These minutes were recorded by Jaime Hutchinson.