Economic Development Council

The Jaffrey Economic Development Council (EDC) was established in 1995 at the annual Town Meeting. The purpose of this 9-member group is to bring together members of the public and private sectors to promote economic development in Jaffrey. One major responsibility of the Council is to administer the two Tax Increment Finance Districts in Town. The EDC meets at 9am on the third Thursday of the month. Residents who would like to attend a meeting may do so by contacting EDC Staff Representative Jo Anne Carr at (603) 532-7880.

Council Members

Name Title
Jo Anne Carr Planning & Economic Development Director
Peter Chamberlain Chairman
James Weimann Selectmen's Representative
Larry Alvarez Member
Peter Davis Member
Cathy Furze Member
Sam Hackler Member
Edward Merrell Member
Mike Shea Member
William Schofield Member