Conservation Commission


The Jaffrey Conservation Commission was established in accordance with Revised Statutes Annotated (RSA) 36-A for the proper use and protection of Jaffrey's natural resources and watershed resources. The Commission provides a focal point within the town and Town government for environmental concerns. The Commission may advise the Planning Board and other local bodies on conservation matters. The Commission may act more directly to protect natural resources, by acquiring land, either outright or through easements, with the approval of the Selectmen. The Commission may then manage these conservation areas. The Commission also manages designated Town forests.

Commission Members

Name Title
Carolyn Garretson Chairman
Pamela Armstrong Member
Kathy Batchelder Member
Nora Barton Bryant Member
William J. Graf Member
Francis McBride Member
Franklin Sterling Member
Elizabeth Webster Member
Matthew Amadon Alternate
Nan Beiter Alternate
Michael George Alternate
Charles Koch Alternate
Patricia T. Weiner Alternate